#Recipes Egg Cups

Because I typically prep all my meals in advance, breakfast has become one of the only meals I actually get to make fresh and eat right away.

I like sticking it to eggs veggies and some sort of bacon. 

But what happens when I’m running late? Or plan to eat in between fasted cardio and my weight lifting? 


These portable and EASY egg cups, can be made however you prefer your eggs or omelettes!

You’ll need

  • Muffin tin
  • Olive oil spray 
  • While eggs or egg whites
  • Toppings! 
  • Oven

I like using raw baby spinach, bell peppers and sometimes shredded cheese inside my omelettes.

  1. Preheat your oven to 375 degrees
  2. Crack and Pour however many eggs preferred into a small to medium bowl. (I used 8 whole eggs and the product was 7 egg cups)  
  3. Chop veggies if you need to and combine in your egg mixture 
  4. Whisk
  5. Generously spray your cooking oil to line the muffin tin. 
  6. Pour egg mixture half to two-thirds full in each section. 
  7. Bake for 12-15 min. 
  8. Let cool!

Again my favorite part is that these are portable and can be refrigerated! Easy grab and go the next morning.

I will reheat mine and add a spoon of salsa to top it off! 

Enjoy! 

-DC

Leave a Reply

