How I Stay Motivated

“It’s not important to me.”

Next time you make an excuse as to why you can’t, rather than:
It’s too cold.
I’m too tired.
I don’t have time.
I’d rather pick up fast food, then cook tonight.

Try saying instead,
“It’s not important to me.”

See how that feels. If you care less, then your heart isn’t in it and you need to find a new path.
This applies with LIFE. Not just the gym.
Example – Work, Marriage, School, Relationships, Sports.


People often ask me.
“Dominique, how do you stay motivated.”
-The short answer is I don’t. It takes a conscious decision to meal prep at night, go to bed at 9pm, stop yourself from pressing snooze at 4am and actually make it to the gym by 5.

I skip A LOT of gym days. I eat my fair share of junk food.
And I have found that the best way to stay motivated is to one, dedicate yourself to the process and trust that progress will happen.


Trans

I recently found these pictures of myself. Ironically all taken in March of their respective year. VAST differences in all the pictures. My body has literally changed every month over the past 3 years.

I look back and I am happy in all 3 pictures. You can just see it.
I look back and remember my journey and I KNOW for a fact, none of these paths were easy.

You’ve heard this many times in life, I am sure.
To have motivation in anything, you need to ‘remember your reason why’
It truly is powerful and it will propel you forward, even in the toughest times.

-DC

Leave a Reply

